RAID: Shadow Legends Champions Guide (Beginner Friendly)

RAID: Shadow Legends is an exceptional mobile that captivates players with its rich lore, stunning graphics, and intricate gameplay mechanics. The game is set in the mythical world of Teleria, players are thrust into a conflict that spans ancient races and dark magic.

Other than the unique experience, the game includes champions, diverse characters with unique abilities, backstories, and roles in the unfolding drama.

In this article, we are going to understand the champions in RAID: Shadow Legends. I have crafted this article after analyzing their strengths, weaknesses, and synergies.

So, without further ado, let’s get started.

Understanding the Champions:

First things first, let’s start with the champions in RAID: Shadow Legends.

What is the Role of Champions in RAID: Shadow Legends

In RAID: Shadow Legends, champions, often referred to as characters, are the heart and soul of our gameplay. They assist us in clearing waves of enemies in PvE and battling against real players in PvP.

Each champion boasts unique abilities, stats, types, and elements, offering a myriad of strategies for us to explore.

How to Get Champions in RAID: Shadow Legends?

There can be two ways, the first thing is the campaign mode, and the second is the summoning portal.

Campaign Mode:

Your journey will start first in the campaign mode, which consists of numerous chapters. Each chapter has different stages, playable in four difficulty levels: Normal, hard, brutal, and nightmare. You can replay these stages and it will give you a chance to obtain different showcased champions.

You might also like these posts:

  1. Raid Shadow Legends Block Debuff Champions List
  2. Block Damage Champions in Raid Shadow Legends
  3. Mastering the Force: A Guide to Force Champion Raid Shadow Legends
  4. Unveiling the Best Rare Champions in Raid Shadow Legends

How to See Which Champions are Available in Campaign Mode?

To see which champions are up for grabs, follow the steps mentioned below:

  • Navigate to the Campaign Map
  • From there, select a chapter
  • Check the ‘Misc. Drops‘ section.

Summoning Portal:

The summoning portal is located on the home screen of the game. From there, you can summon champions using Shards.

Here’s a guide for getting champions using Summoning Portal:

How to Get Shards in RAID: Shadow Legends?

You can get shards in the game from campaign mode, events, packs, or the referral program. Here’s a video guide explaining how you can get shards in the game:

How to Level Up Champions in RAID: Shadow Legends?

There are different ways to level up champions in RAID: Shadow Legends, let’s take a look:

Tavern Building:

In the Tavern, we can select a champion to level up and choose other champions as fodder to grant XP. A common strategy we employ is grinding low-tier champions from campaign mode and using them to enhance our high-tier champions.

Sparring Pit:

Champions placed here passively gain XP.

Campaign Battles:

Champions in our team earn XP from victories in campaign battles. To level up a specific champion, simply add them to the team and engage in campaign battles.

Champion Brews:

These special items grant a significant XP boost to our chosen champion.

What is the highest champion level in RAID: Shadow Legends?

The maximum level a champion can reach depends on the rank:

Rank of Champion Maximum Level
Rank-1 Champion Max Level 10
Rank-2 Champion Max Level 20
Rank-3 Champion Max Level 30
Rank-4 Champion Max Level 40
Rank-5 Champion Max Level 50
Rank-6 Champion Max Level 60

How to Upgrade Champion Rank?

To enhance a champion’s power, we aim to increase their rank. This not only raises the max level cap but also boosts the base stats.

Upgrading a champion’s rank requires sacrificing other champions or chickens. Here’s a video guide:

How to Enhance Champion Skills?

Skill books/tomes or duplicate champions are essential for improving a champion’s skill level.

We often obtain these as level-up rewards, from events, referral programs, or by completing challenges.

Ascending Champions:

Ascending champions unlock new skills and augment their stats. This process requires specific potions, which we usually obtain from the shop or dungeons.

Champion Types and Builds:

Champions are categorized into four types:

  • HP
  • Attack
  • Defense
  • Support

It’s crucial for us to equip champions with artifacts that complement their type. For instance, attack-type champions benefit from artifacts that bolster attack power.

Champion Elements:

Every champion in RAID: Shadow Legends is aligned with one of four elements:

  • Void
  • Spirit
  • Magic
  • Force.

These elements have strengths and weaknesses against each other, influencing our battle outcomes.

Mastering the Elemental Triangle

One of the most intriguing aspects of RAID: Shadow Legends is the elemental system.

While we’ve touched upon the basics, mastering this system can give us a significant edge in battles.

Elemental Strengths and Weaknesses:


Strong against Force but weak against Magic.


Dominates Magic but falls short against Spirit.


Overpowers Spirit but is vulnerable to Force.

Elemental Tactics in Battle:

Anticipate Opponent Moves:

Before entering a battle, especially in PvP, we try to predict the elemental composition of the opponent’s team. This foresight allows us to adjust our team composition accordingly.

Balanced Team Composition:

While it’s tempting to stack our team with champions of one dominant element, a balanced team can handle a wider range of threats.

Elemental Synergies:

Some champions have abilities that synergize well with certain elements. Recognizing and leveraging these synergies can amplify our team’s effectiveness.

The Role of Void Champions:

Void champions are unique as they don’t have specific strengths or weaknesses against Spirit, Magic, or Force champions. This makes them versatile additions to any team.


Mastering the champions in RAID: Shadow Legends is key to achieving success in the game.

This guide provides a foundation for understanding the game’s mechanics, ensuring we’re well-prepared for the challenges ahead.

Whether strategizing for PvE battles or competing in PvP, knowledge, and strategy are as crucial as the power of our champions. Let us know in the comments if you have any other questions or queries.


What are the champions in RAID: Shadow Legends?

Champions are the characters or heroes in the game, each with their own unique abilities, stats, types, and elements.

How can I acquire champions in the game?

Champions can be obtained through the Campaign Mode or by using shards in the Summoning Portal.

How do I level up my champions?

Champions can be leveled up in the Tavern, by placing them in the Sparring Pit, winning campaign battles, or using Champion Brews.

What is the maximum level a champion can reach?

The maximum level depends on the champion’s rank, ranging from a max level of 10 for Rank-1 champions to a max level of 60 for Rank-6 champions.

How do I increase a champion’s rank?

To increase a champion’s rank, you’ll need to sacrifice other champions or chickens of the appropriate rank.

Similar Posts