Block Damage Champions in RAID: Shadow Legends

Hi there, fellow Raid Shadow Legends enthusiasts! Today we are going to take a look at one of the most powerful mechanics in the game: the Block Damage skill. This skill, as some of you may already know, grants a champion the ability to shield themselves or their allies from any damage inflicted by enemy attacks.

It is a staple of HP and Defense Champions, crucial for boosting their survivability in the heat of battle. That said, there’s a lot more to the Block Damage skill than meets the eye, and we are going to explore it all in this post.

So, without further ado, let’s get started.

Block Damage Unveiled

So, what exactly does Block Damage do? Simple.

It makes your champion immune to all forms of damage. I’m sure some of you are already thinking about how you can leverage this for your team’s benefit.

But, don’t get too comfortable yet. As powerful as this skill is, it can be countered by skills such as Ignore Block Damage, Remove Buff or Steal Buff.

It’s also important to note that if a champion has both Shield and Block Damage buff, Block Damage only prevents damage from reducing from HP.

Countering Block Damage

A question I often get asked is, “How can I counter Block Damage Buff champions?”

Well, there are several ways. The first is to apply a Block Buff on the champion before they cast the Block Damage buff on themselves. The second method involves applying crowd control debuffs (like Freeze, Stun, Provoke, Sleep, Fear, and True Fear) to prevent them from applying the Block Damage buff.

You can also steal or remove buffs from the Block Damage champion.

And lastly, champions who ignore the Block Damage buff, such as Mortu-Macaab, can be used effectively.

Can Block Damage Buff Be Extended?

Unfortunately, no. Extending the Block Damage buff could make it overwhelmingly powerful, hence the decision not to allow its extension.

Back in 2019, there was an instance where a player ingeniously created an Unkillable Clan Boss team using Valerie and Roshcard the Tower, where the latter would apply Block Damage buff and Valerie would increase its duration.

This strategy, while impressive, had to be curbed as it was becoming too prevalent and was disrupting the game’s balance.

As a result, Plarium introduced new game mechanics to prevent the extension of Block Damage, Unkillable, and Revive on Death buffs.

They also equipped the Clan Boss with an ability to block Revive champions and deal damage that ignores Block Damage and Unkillable buff after 50 Turns, just in case players found other ways around it.

Block Damage Champions

Now, let’s talk about the champions themselves. As of now, there are 29 champions in Raid Shadow Legends with the Block Damage skill. These champions are categorized based on how they apply the Block Damage: AoE, Random, Self, Target, and Passive.

Some of the notable Legendary champions include Alsgor Crimsonhorn, Blind Seer, and Marichka the Unbreakable for AoE; Cillian the Lucky and Varl the Destroyer for Self; and Goffred Brassclad and Maulie Tankard for Target.

And let’s not forget about our Passive Block Damage champions, the Epic Kunoichi and Umetogi.

Champion Rarity Block Damage Type Faction Affinity
Alsgor Crimsonhorn Legendary AoE Barbarians Void
Blind Seer Legendary AoE Dark Elves Void
Roshcard the Tower Legendary AoE Sacred Order Magic
Cillian the Lucky Legendary Self Banner Lords Magic
Kyoku Legendary Self Skinwalkers Spirit
Goffred Brassclad Legendary Target Dwarves Magic
Maulie Tankard Legendary Target Dwarves Spirit
Kunoichi Epic Passive Self Skinwalkers Force
Umetogi Epic Passive Self Skinwalkers Magic


Remember, while the Block Damage skill is powerful, it’s not invincible, and a balanced team with a strategy can overcome it.

Keep playing, keep strategizing, and keep raiding. As always, I’ll be back with more insights and tips on your favorite champions in Raid Shadow Legends. Until then, may your raids be victorious.

You Might Also Like

  1. Raid Shadow Legends Block Debuff Champions List
  2. Mastering the Force: A Guide to Force Champion Raid Shadow Legends
  3. Unveiling the Best Rare Champions in Raid Shadow Legends
  4. Unleashing The Beast: Best Hydra Teams in Raid Shadow Legends

Similar Posts